HomeNationsPapua new GuineaHeads of State: 1975-2024

Papua New Guinea: Heads of State: 1975-2024

All Heads of State in the following index are also Heads of State in the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, and other realms and territories.
Queen of Papua New Guinea and Her other Realms and Territories, Head of the Commonwealth [1]
16 Sep 1975 - Elizabeth II

[1] The royal style and titles were fixed in Art. 85 of the Papua New Guinea Constitution 1975.